Pop!

20140426-160929.jpg

I thought I would do a post today on a few things I have been loving lately which have one thing in common… The word pop!

First up, Popchips. I discovered these in my FABB goody bag and I loved them instantly, they taste insanely good. Unfortunately I’ve found that you can’t get them in some places, but that you can get Walker’s Pops. Trust me when I say these are just as tasty! I usually get these from Tesco but Popchips in WH Smith when I’m at work. They are a really good snack option if you are trying to keep those calories down – between 94 and 96 depending on flavour for Popchips, and Pops are slightly more at 102 per 23g bag.

Second item I’ve discovered lately is Popbands*. I have to wear my hair up at work because I work on a ward, so having a hairband which isn’t too tight is a must for me! Popbands are perfect for that, they are soft, stretchy and don’t leave a dent in your hair. I was kindly sent two of these, one is black and one is navy. I wear the navy one the most as it fits in with the colour of my uniform better. I also love that Popbands look nice on your wrist when you take them off! For example today I wore one to the hairdressers but then it looked nice on my wrist once she took it out. You can get Popbands online at ThePopband and they are £5 each for jewelled ones, or you can get multipacks of the plain ones for £6 for 5.

Finally, I bought the No7 Pop and Glow Cream Blush Stick in the shade Rose Blossom back in February and it’s such an easy colour to wear. It says on the side to blend it with your fingers but I find that it blends better with my Real Techniques contour brush. If I wear this to work it’s still visible at the end of my 12.5 hour shift so it gets a big thumbs up in the long-wearing department! I want to try the highlighter next as the twist up style really appeals to me.

Have you tried any of these products? Let me know your thoughts in the comments or link me to any reviews on them which you have done!

4 thoughts on “Pop!

  1. I love this post! I just did a review on the babylips Original and Dr Rescue line & also did a MUA lipstick review! It would mean alot if you could check it out or maybe follow me. You have a really lovely blog! xx Hatice

Leave a Reply

