Cohorted // Naked 3 Palette

Cohorted

Today I want to tell you all about a site I have quickly become obsessed with during the past week. Cohorted launched last week and I am a huge fan after just one purchase. Although it was a struggle to keep it to one purchase!

Cohorted is a social shopping site – they have a selection of products each week, and if you see one you like the look of, you choose to “join the cohort”. After you’ve committed to buy the product, you just have to sit back and wait as the price drops down! The more people who join the cohort for that particular product, the more the price will drop. So if you commit to buying the product when it has 15% off, but it drops down to 61% off, you will get it for the 61% off price!

Urban Decay Naked 3 PaletteWhat makes Cohorted an even more social shopping experience is that if you promote and tweet about a product you’ve committed to buying, the price is sure to go down further! More people will become aware of the product and the site and in turn commit to buying.

When Cohorted launched last week, I immediately had my eye on the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette – something that’s been on my wishlist for ages! So many people wanted to buy the product that I got the palette for £18.50, which is a massive 50% discount! Because my account was new, I also got free postage, yay for more savings! I got the product after 4 days and I was very excited when I received it in the post! It’s just so beautiful.

Other features of the site which I like are loyalty points – get points on joining, as well as points for each purchase you make – and the request a cohort page. You can choose to have an email sent to you when a product you’re interested in goes live on the site.

Cohorted will be launching more products tonight at 6pm, so be there, or be square! Will you be buying anything from Cohorted?

One thought on “Cohorted // Naked 3 Palette

  1. Pingback: Mini Haul: Makeup Revolution |

Leave a Reply

